1 room available


    Per Week




    Available from

About the house

Small Private Room Available in Beautiful Mount Waverley Sharehouse Hello lovely humans! 🌞 We’re three housemates who are looking for a responsible, kind and fun person of a similar age who may be interested in moving into our beautiful home with us 💕 The room + you: It’s the smallest room in the house but it’s cozy, located between Jacob and Jess’ room. It has built in robes with shelving and racks, large windows with blinds, two power-points, floorboards and ducted heating vent for when it’s chilly. (Furniture not included) Having housemates who are respectful is so important but we also love the hustle and bustle of living with people so if you want to blast music (at appropriate times) we dig it, if you want to drunkenly stumble home and talk some shit, we’re all for it. As long as we listen to each others needs/wants/ boundaries we’re chill. Ideally you would be a deep sleeper/not mind a bit of noise as Jess can’t wake up to her alarms and both Jess and Jacob like to play online games (generally we are all quiet by 11pm). As your room is in the middle of the two we want to make sure we don’t disturb anyone’s slumber. We really want someone who is keen to make the place feel like a home and that starts with the people ☺️ About us: Jess (27) Working casual, loves gaming, hiking, camping, gigs, cooking, op shopping, reading and being social while drinking a few beers. Currently studying conservation and ecosystem management. Jess has a partner who stays over sometimes and a little old kitty named Yona who’s a vocal/needy sweetheart once she gets comfy with you. Jacob (23) Works Fulltime, enjoys gaming, gym and hanging out with mates. Jacob has a partner who will sometimes come over to eat his food. Justin (28) Working in the entertainment industry. Loves sports, photography, brunch with friends, cars and the occasional beer. The house: The house is spacious and filled with natural light which gives a really nice atmosphere. We have the basics like a shower and laundry as well as lots of little perks like a dishwasher, bathtub, clothes dryer, ducted heating, two toilets and a ridiculous amount of cupboards and space in the kitchen. We have nice chillout areas in the back yard to soak up some sun or have a few beers and there's even a huge swimming pool which is perfect for summer parties! We are all flexible in that we can keep to ourselves or hang with the house but people who like to do both is what we’d love to find. We are 3km from some important things like Monash Uni (Clayton Campus), Oakleigh station and Chadstone SC. Rent is $630 pcm (will be increasing in Jan by $52-75 a month) and bills are $50-$100 a month. Bond $889.50. Pool cleaner lawn mowing included in rent. Free street parking available. If you want any more info or would like to organise an inspection feel free to chuck me a message with a bit of info about yourself and I'll get back to you! Please send a little bit about you and what you are looking for in a house/housemates LGBT Friendly ❤️




Send us an emailFeedbackInstagramFacebook Community


Privacy and Terms

© 2023 Sharehouse